The Panek Group Site has Moved! The new URL is:

You will be redirected to the new address in five seconds.

If you see this message for more than 5 seconds, please click on the link above!


Jason Lowe is a recipient of ACS division of organic chemistry graduate fellowship for 2005-2006. Jason joins the company of five previous members of the Panek group who have earned this prestigious fellowship.

Jason T. Lowe 2005-2006 sponsor Bristol-Myers Squibb

Jennifer V. Schaus 2001-2002 sponsor Wyeth-Ayerst

Craig E. Masse 1998-1999 ACS Division of Medicinal Chemistry Graduate Fellowship sponsor Hoechest Marion Roussel

Craig E. Masse 1996-1997 sponsor Organic Syntheses

Richard T. Beresis 1993-1994 sponsor Upjohn Co.

Michael G. Yang 1992-93 sponsor Pfizer, Inc.

Michelle A. Sparks 1989-90 sponsor Merck Res. Labs



Congratulations to Iwona Wrona for her successful completion of reblastatin and JACS publication!!



Congratulations to Alex Arefolov and Qibin Su to becoming the newest Panek group members to earn their doctorate.